رؤيتنا

قيادة عملية تنمية قطاع إستزراع سمكي يتسم بالاستدامة والتنافسية في السلطنة ويعمل على تعزيز المساهمة الفاعلة في تحقيق الثروات وتلبية احتياجات الأمن الغذائي وإيجاد فرص عمل من خلال تنويع نُظم الإنتاج التي يمكن من خلالها تقديم منتجات إستزراع سمكي آمنة وغنية بالمواد الغذائية بتكلفة معقولة وفي نفس الوقت تضمن الاستمرار البيئي اللازم لتأمين نمو القطاع مستقبليًا.

نبذة عن الشركة

تستثمر شركتنا في مشاريع الإستزراع السمكي التي تسهم بدورها في تنمية قطاع الإستزراع السمكي في السلطنة، ويشمل ذلك، مشاريع إستزراع الروبيان والأسماك الزعنفية والمحاريات والأعشاب البحرية، كما تستثمر الشركة أيضاً في إقامة الصناعات المساندة لقطاع الإستزراع السمكي كالمفرخات ومصانع الأعلاف.

مهمتنا

قيادة التطوير

قيادة تنمية وتنفيذ المشاريع التي من شأنها سد “الفجوات” وتحفيز وجود قطاع إستزراع سمكي مستدام في السلطنة.

الإستثمار

اتخاذ موقف تشجيعي واستثماري مباشر في قطاع الإستزراع السمكي والمشاريع ذات الصلة.

توفير الدعم

دعم مشاريع الإستزراع السمكي الصغيرة والمتوسطة سواء تلك العاملة ضمن شركات أخرى أو القائمة بذاتها.

للمؤسسات الإستثمارية

توفير عامل الطمأنينة للمؤسسات الاستثمارية حول فرص الاستثمار الصحيحة في قطاع الإستزراع السمكي داخل السلطنة.

خلق الفرص

تطوير مشاريع من شأنها تعزيز الفرص في سلسلة القيمة بقطاع الإستزراع السمكي.

التدريب

تمكين التدريب وتنمية الكوادر العمانية لتحقيق مستقبل أفضل لقطاع الإستزراع السمكي.

البحوث

تعزيز أنشطة البحث والتطوير المهتمة بالتسويق التجاري والتي من شأنها زيادة حجم الإستزراع السمكي العماني.
هدفنا

إطلاق مبادرات اجتماعية- اقتصادية

إطلاق مبادرات اجتماعية- اقتصادية وتحفيز تنمية الإستزراع السمكي في السلطنة التي ستؤدي، بمساعدة أنشطة الشركة العمانية لتنمية الإستزراع السمكي، إلى تعزيز فرص العمل المتاحة للمواطنين وزيادة القدرات العمانية في قطاع الإستزراع السمكي وتوفير فرص لتعزير مصادر الدخل للمواطنين فضلًا عن المساهمة في دعم جهود الحكومة لتعزيز الأمن الغذائي.

الإستثمار في الإستزراع السمكي

علاوة على ذلك، تهدف الشركة إلى توفير دعم مالي/ استثماري مباشر للإستزراع السمكي والمشاريع ذات الصلة والتي لا غنى عنها لتحفيز “أثر النماذج المجربة” والتنمية المستدامة للقطاع في السلطنة، إلى جانب سد فجوات القطاع التي تعوق التنمية.

About ODAC

The company is investing in fish farming projects that lead to the development of aquaculture sector in the sultanate, including shrimp farming, finfish, and shellfish and seaweed ventures. The company is also investing in the establishment of support industries to the fish farming sector, including hatcheries and feed factories.

Our Vision

“To lead the development of a sustainable and competitive aquaculture sector in Oman that promotes a meaningful contribution to wealth creation, food Security needs, and employment generation in Oman, through the diversification of production systems that produce safe, nutritious and affordable aquaculture produce, while ensuring the environmental continuity required for securing its Future growth”.

Our Mission

lead the development

and implementation of projects that will fill the “gaps” and stimulate a sustainable aquaculture sector in Oman.

Investment

take a catalytic, direct investment position in aquaculture & related projects.

Support

support small and medium sized aquaculture projects, either as clusters or stand-alone.

investment institutions

provide comfort to investment institutions about sound investment opportunities in aquaculture sector within the Sultanate of Oman.

New opportunities

develop projects that will enhance opportunities in the aquaculture value-chain.

training

enable training & development of the Omani workforce for the future of aquaculture.

research

enhance research and development activities, focused on Commercialization, which will further Omani aquaculture.
Our Objective

Socio-economic initiatives

Stimulating aquaculture development in Oman through the enhancement of employment opportunities for Omani, expanding Omani skills, experience and knowledge in aquaculture, provide wealth generation opportunities for Omanis as well as augment the food security efforts of government authorities.

Aquaculture Investments

Provide direct and in-direct financial/ investment support for aquaculture as a sector and its sector related projects essential for stimulating the “demonstration effect” and the sustained development of the sector in the Sultanate as well as eliminating gaps that exist in the sector which currently restricts development.